The National Resistance Movement electoral commission has confirmed Member of Parliament Rwemiyaga county in SSembabule district Theodre Sekikubo and Robinah Rwakojjo Member of Parliament Gomba West to contest for position of deputy speaker of parliament.

Cyrian Bagamba the principal elections officer of the NRM electoral commission confirmed these after expressing their interests.

Meanwhile Hon. Theodre Sekikubo after being confirmed said he’s the answer to the problems of Ugandans in Parliament.

Robinah Rwakojjo after being confirmed said she is fabulous for this position and a good listener to all.

“I have to work as a harmonizing agent to all party members at parliament” says Rwakojjo with excitement at Kyadondo in Kampala.

The total of six contests of deputy speakers of parliament are all vying for this juicy position.

The other candidates that have been confirmed on the post of the deputy speaker of parliament include Hon Robinah Nabanja Member of Parliament Kakumiro district and Jacob Oboth Oboth Member of Parliament West Budama central, Member of Parliament Thomas Tayebwa and Among Annet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *